January 1, 2007

Resolved

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:04 pm by nephele

Okay, since this is my first New Year’s Day as a member of the blogging world I figured I’d give that whole resolutions thing a whirl. I am nothing if not self-aware so I’m not going to make any grandious promises that just set me up for inevitable failure. No promise to diet or exercise, I’ll do it or I won’t but nothing I write here will make a bit of difference. So, no. I’ll keep it simple and possible.

Here is my one and only resolution for 2007 (cue drumroll):

I resolve to try to update my blog at least twice a week.

Note the use of the word ‘try’. Even with only one relatively easy resolution I had to give myself an escape hatch. Afterall life happens and I wouldn’t want to feel guilty about it.

And that’s one update for this week, just one more to go 🙂

Leave a comment