November 19, 2007

Elijah’s ready for adventures

Posted in knitting tagged at 9:36 am by nephele

I worked away over the weekend and the results are in:
elijah7

He’s just too cute. I’m definitely going to have to make another one for myself. I may make another pink Elijah to save for future gifting since I’ll only need one more ball of yarn for that. See how far I got with just one ball:
elijah4elijah5
elijah6

Three balls of the King George will make 2 Elijahs easily. Perhaps I’ll get three balls of the green so I can make my Elijah and have another spare handy. I have another idea about what to do with the green yarn and the Elijah pattern but I think I’ll wait until I do it to tell you about it.

This was a fun knit. Some of the parts are a bit fiddly because you’re knitting on an already stuffed critter but the end result is worth it. I admit it would probably have been easier to use DPNS to knit the arms and legs but I gave all mine away years ago. Magic looping the beginnings of the limbs was definitely tricky. The way he’s worked though means that the closest thing to a seam in the entire pattern is some grafting on the ears.

Short post today,  I just wanted to get the finished Elijah picture up.

3 Comments »

  1. Gretchen said,

    Excellent! Not only cute, but elegant knitting.

  2. Sarah said,

    Aww, he is too cute!

  3. Patri said,

    Hi, my name is Patricia and I`m from Argentina.
    Sorry by my bad english…
    If you can understan something of spanish i write this: Hola mi nombre es Patricia, vivo en Argentina y tengo 18 años y me gustaría si me podés pasar el molde del elefante Elijah es precioso…
    Desde ya muchas gracias!


Leave a Reply

