July 26, 2007

Time Flies…

Posted in Knitalongs at 4:38 pm by nephele

…when you’re hot and tired. Or maybe it doesn’t but I definitely didn’t get much knitting done. I’m about halfway through clue 4 of the Mystery Stole 3 but I haven’t taken a picture of it yet. I should finish clue 4 this weekend and then I’ll be sure to get a picture.

The Clapotis continues to grow a bit each day. I’ve probably got about 25% left to go. It doesn’t look much different from the last picture though so… I haven’t taken a new photo of that either. I’m just a bad blogger this week.

So what is this post about?

Yeah, I got nothin’.

Ooh, wait! I do have a comment I haven’t responded to yet:

Kathryn said:

Love your progress on the MS3 and am especially keen on the tunisian crochet. I’ve never done anything other than the plain afghan stitch with a tunsian hook.

I hadn’t either – which is exactly why this intrigued me. I was thinking about putting up a photo tutorial on the Tunisian purl if there’s any interest (and I can get someone to help me take the pictures). Sound like a good idea?

Well that’s about it – seriously. I spent most of the last week laying around failing to sleep. I managed to do enough of that to make myself sick briefly. I did finally manage to sleep then though so it wasn’t completely bad. The humidity has dropped now so while it’s still warm at least it’s not sticky.

I’ll try to come up with something a little more interesting for my next post.

1 Comment »

  1. Gretchen said,

    On Tunisian crochet: the Interweave Crochet of 2004/2005? (Interweave Knits’ first ever special crochet issue) has a good tutorial on the technique. I’m sure I’m going to try it some day. . .


Leave a Reply

