March 29, 2007

Bag Pattern and SP10

Posted in How To's, knitalong, knitting at 4:57 pm by nephele

I just finished uploading the pattern for the little orange and yellow bag I made. You can download the pdf file here. It’s also linked on the side in the free patterns section. It wouldn’t be hard to modify the pattern for different gauges of yarn. For the garter stitch sections I just used a needle one size smaller than the recommended size on the yarn label. Then for the mesh I went up a couple of sizes – or one size larger than recommended. I’m already making another one using some Rowan 4 ply cotton using smaller needles but more stitches.

Secret pal 10 has started. I’m very excited about this. I’ve been in contact with both my gifter and my giftee. I see from the comments that my first package is on its way to me from the foggy land of England. I sent a package off to my person this week too. I’ve already seen several posts where people have gotten packages already. Some the SP10-ers must have gone out shopping even before the assignments were handed out! I admit, I thought about it – any excuse to buy yarn – but I managed to contain myself. I went shopping the next day. I love the whole playing Santa Claus aspect of this exchange. Of course it works the other way too. I’m like a little kid waiting for Christmas morning. I’m sure I’ll have that package open the second it arrives here.

Speaking of blog projects – slick segue, huh? As soon as I finish this post I’ll be adding another swatch to the Walker Treasury Project page. I’ll be doing many more swatches but this will be the last one in the current Project Spectrum 2.0 colors. April first the colors change to green, pink and yellow. So the next batch of swatches will be in those colors. Don’t be surprised if this blog looks different too. I’m planning to change the theme to one that goes with those new PS 2.0 colors.

Short post, but at least I got 2 in this week.

1 Comment »

  1. Sarah said,

    I love your idea of coordinating the blog colors with Project Spectrum — cute!


Leave a Reply

