January 25, 2007

There Goes Another One

Posted in Knitalongs, knitting at 3:51 pm by nephele


Yup, it’s another DeathHat for Headgames. My first victim got her hat and sent me the one she’d been working on. She knit almost the entire cable band so I was able to finish it up and mail it out today.

The – very pretty – yarn is Zen Yarn Garden Handpainted Superwash Merino in Raspberry Delight. This yarn made me wish I could kill myself but that wouldn’t be fair. So off it went to New York state where I’m sure it will be appreciated.

Now I get to wait to see if I get another unfinished hat or the finished hat that will knock me out of the game.

Meanwhile I’m still working on the second DeathSock. I’ve finished the gusset and I’m working on the straight foot section. It won’t be much longer before I can put another notch on my needlecase. Mwahaha!

On another subject…

I’ve only received one reply to my question about the Snap pop-up previews. That was a negative. Since that’s my own gut reaction to it I think I’ll go ahead and turn that feature off. It’s just a toggle so I can easily turn it on again later if I change my mind.

2 Comments »

  1. Sarah said,

    Wow, you’re slaying them left and right! (And that Raspberry Delight looks good enough to eat!)

  2. Evie said,

    That hat is for me – in Central New York, where it has been below zero a lot lately. It is beautiful – yarn and construction! I am very grateful to you and your first victim for my new hat!


Leave a Reply

