January 9, 2007

I Promised Pictures

Posted in Knitalongs, knitting at 9:39 am by nephele

I try to avoid breaking my promises so here’s a picture. This is the sock I started in Colinette Jitterbug. The color is Bright Charcoal and the pattern stitch is Bumblebee from Barbara Walker volume 3. I’m only one repeat in because I’m still frantically working on prototypes for my designer friend. I’m finished with the solid black one and I’ve moved on to another design. I’m feeling a little under the gun but I’m making good progress. I just got the yarn Saturday evening and I’m about half done. Of course I need to be all done by Thursday. Since this is another as yet unpublished design I can’t show you any pictures yet. How about if I distract you with some recent stash additions?

I liked the Jitterbug so I picked up another color:

sockstash 008>

This one is called Jay.

My LYS also got in a shipment of Claudia’s Hand Paints. I couldn’t resist getting a few.

sockstash 009

From the top the colors are Spring Break, Paprika and Chocolate Cherry. I think that last one is my favorite but that could change when I start knitting. The coloring on the Paprika is so subtle I’ll be able to use busy pattern without the detail getting lost. I’ll have to give it a lot of thought when the time comes.

One good thing about all the rushed prototypes, it’s a great warm up for the new knitting games I signed up for. The first round of Death by Socks starts on the 15th and Headgames starts on the 10th! At least they don’t start the same day. All I have to do is knit a hat before the 15th then I’ll be ready to start the socks. Why yes, I am crazy.

Back to the knitting

2 Comments »

  1. Sarah said,

    Of course the LYS gets the Claudia (and other goodies) in stock right after I stop working there…figures! I love the colors you chose — I love semisolids like Paprika because they are just so versatile.

  2. Laura said,

    Nice to see that you are consistent in your colors choices – mmm orange – you. So surprised! Congrats on the blog! Since I have never ever found anything you don’t know about knitting it’s nice to see you share your stuff!


Leave a Reply

