November 14, 2006

Comment Catch-up

Posted in knitting at 5:49 pm by nephele

No  pictures today. I just wanted to catch up on the comments. I love getting them. Hit counters are all very well and good but you can’t beat actual feedback. So…

Céline said:

FOs! And great ones too -)

Thanks! It didn’t do much to reduced the UFO count but it’s always nice to finish something isn’t it? I’ve already started yet another hat for my mother. By the time I’m through she’ll have quite the hat wardrobe. I’ll probably finish it in a day or two. The green Shedir hat is getting close to the crown shaping so I’ll probably have that done by the end of the week.

Then it’ll be back to work on the afghan. I don’t think I’ll have any trouble getting my Christmas knitting finished in time this year. No sending out items that haven’t been blocked yet – which reminds me, I still have to block all those hats.

scrunchyy said:

I am glad your Mother is doing OK. The hats you have made for her are beautiful. They also look very soft.. The arm warmers look comfortable. Thank you for sharing it with us. It is being added to my list of projects to do.

Thanks, glad you liked the arm warmers. I’d love to see them if/when you knit them (hint, hint)

Thank you to everyone who’s commented. It’s really gratifiying to see my little corner of the blogiverse grow and be appreciated. Guess I’ll keep doing this. 😉

1 Comment »

  1. Céline said,

    Hi,

    That’s true, nothing beats real comments. As for your UFO count, if you are comfortable with it, hey, what’s the problem? Personally, I love your UFOs. They are all very inspiring. My reason for having UFOs is having more ideas, enthusiasm and curiosity than time to realize each of them fully. There *are* worst conditions in life, I believe. I read somewhere that we realize approximately 10% of our ideas/projects… so the more projects you have, the more you’ll realize. Keep casting on and posting!

    Kind regards,

    Celine


Leave a Reply

