October 22, 2006

Shots Fired!

Posted in Knitalongs, knitting at 10:41 am by nephele


This will be my third take down. Maybe I can manage one more before my own doom arrives? We’ll see…

Another shot fired in the ongoing conflict that is Sock Wars. These socks of doom were started by Thehouseminder and passed through the hands of at least one other assassin before finding their way to me. I completed the set and will be sending them on their way to take out another target as soon as the post office opens tomorrow. Watch your back Duchess of Gravity!

Before you ask, I have no idea what the yarn is. There weren’t any labels in the box, just yarn and about 3 quarters or so of the green sock.

2 Comments »

  1. Céline said,

    Wow! Those are cool socks! I did not know people did that in knitting, start an item, pass it on, etc. Must alleviate the “I have to finish this” syndrome.

    I really like your UFO parade 🙂

    Keep em needles going!

    Céline

  2. Ninja Knitter said,

    Wow they came out really cute! What a great idea to reverse the colors on the second sock!


Leave a Reply

