October 9, 2006

My Doom Looms

Posted in Knitalongs at 8:23 am by nephele

I received an email today from the person assigned to take me out in Sock Wars. In it she enclosed this picture of one half of the pair of Socks of Doom that will take me out of the game.

I’m hoping I can take out one or two more before I meet my demise. My best hope is with the postal service. My next target is several thousand miles closer to me than my assassin. This should work to my advantage. Overseas mail can be quirky though. I once had a large envelope mailed to me from a friend in New Zealand. She mailed it on the Friday before Christmas (which I think was a Tuesday that year) and I received it on Monday. It went air mail of course, New Zealand being an island nation and all, but without any special handling. On another occasion this same friend sent a similar envelope and it took a month to arrive.

So I guess my fate depends on which way the postal winds blow this time 🙂

Leave a Reply

